I have talked the whole day in english and I noticed that I've also been thinking everything in english.

At first I had to speak english with social worker and occupational therapist (toimintaterapeutti) from "Juks". They took me to see the work training places that their students have. After that we went to a restaurant to eat. And all this time we talked in english.

Later I went shopping and found a really nice (and cheap...) shirt, well actually two, which I also bought. Then I went "home" and tried them on once again. And what did I saw! A couple of spots right there, in the middle of the lovely red shirt. And the other one, the black sweater was afterall too small... I took them back to the store and explained in english what was wrong with each of the shirts. The seller looked me with a suspicious expression on her face, but after all she agreed with everything I claimed (Of course, because I was just clearly right! But I think they do that to everyone who isn't speaking their language... And it's understandable, I think they do it in every country...). And there it hit me! "I am a foreigner, I am a stranger, something that can be a danger, something that needs to treated with a small suspiciousness...". And it was very unfamiliar feeling. I will never forget it!

What also "hit" me today was the awareness of this experience in general: Three months in a strange world and I'm still alive! I have made it!

Että tämmöstä tänne... :D