Today I met the other international students here at the Tallinn University. I'm participating an orientation course which gives us a lot of information about Estonia and studies at Tallinn University. Most of the information isn't that important to me, because I'm only doing my field placement here, but it was very nice to finally meet the other students from different countries. And to really speak english!

It seems that I'm the only one from Finland, other students are from Belgium, Poland, Italy, etc. But we all are in a same situation: new country, new language, new culture, new people, new everything. I think many of those students are having the same cultural shock I had couple of weeks ago and I felt pretty self-confident sitting there among those shocked-ones. :D

There is a movie night arranged for us tonight, but I will not participate, because the finnish student, that is living at the same apartment as I, is leaving tomorrow and we are going out together. But tomorrow I will meet  those students again.

Ja sama suomeksi äitille (ja muille, jotka eivät niin enkusta perusta): Tapasin tänään muita vaihto-opiskelijoita yliopistolla. Näyttää siltä, että olen ainoa suomalainen vaihto-opiskelija, mutta se ei haittaa, sillä on kiva päästä puhumaan englantia ihan oikeasti! Meille on järjestetty myös elokuvailta täksi illaksi, mutta en osallistu siihen, koska menemme porukalla ulos syömään asunnon opiskelijoiden (siis sen suomalaisen ja italialaisen) kanssa, koska suomalainen matkustaa huomenna kotiinsa!

See you later, alligator! :D